Volunteering – My first week :)

I’ve been volunteering here at cheetah experience for almost one week now. I was so excited to come, even months before my journey started. Now that I’m here I must say, it is even better than I expected and I am already sad when I think about this time to end. Of course it is the animals which make every day unique. We get the chance to interact, play, talk and bond with them and it really makes my heart happy to see them enjoying it too.

Besides the big cats like the lions, cheetahs or leopads which are absolutely gorgeous, I found a really good buddy in the little meerkat called Zulu. He is so kind and always comes up to my arm, wrapping around and won’t let go. And then he will give me that satisfied look which I just fell for.

Besides that my favorite moment so far was when our lion Napoleon came to say hello this morning. These animals are such majestic creatures and most of the time you would only see them from distance. It was really breathtaking.

But of course I cannot forget to mention the staff and other volunteers here at CE. They are all awesome and you won’t feel lonely. Together even lifting a huge owl cage is lots of fun, just same as the other daily tasks. I really do appreciate my time here and and I will enjoy every day which will be coming.

Anna, Germany

Leave a comment